The Good, The Bad -well there’s nothing ugly here

I’ll be honest with you all. I had this grand idea to write this totally awesome post for you my dear readers to enjoy. That ain’t gonna be happening.  So instead I’ll tell you about the good and not so good things that have happened this week .

The good things thankfully are heavily outweighing the bad. Our first good thing is that Gabriel has just a mild summer cold not strep throat, the flu or worse RSV. Kiddos with SMA can have serious complications if they catch one of these diseases. The next good thing was our friends and their daughter stopped by on their cross-country move. The last time we saw Mike, Marcia and Lauren , Lauren was not much older than Gabriel. Now she’s in school and almost as tall as me! That’s not hard considering how short I am. It was great to go have lunch with them and just have some fun. A great big good thing happened also-Gabriel is getting his wheelchair!! That’s right we will be traveling to Shriners Hospital for Children in Lexington, KY to pick up his Zippie Zone wheelchair. I can’t wait to see his eyes light up when he starts rolling himself around. This will give him much more freedom and allow us to travel more.Of course I’ll have a ton of photos and video to share with everyone

The bad is that I have seem to have caught a cold that wants to be my new BFF (Best Friend Forever). Trust me, I don’t want to be your BFF you silly cold. Just. Go. Away! I am on my third day of fighting this fool thing. I am hoping that by Monday it will be a distant memory. In fact, I think I’m going to go drink me some warm tea with honey and lemon before I get ready to call it a night.

Until next time…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

