Well Beginnings Review

First of all the legal stuff…

I rreceived this product in exchange for a review on my blog.The opinions expressed above are 100% my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

I’m Mom Ambassador Blogger which means in exchange for my honest reviews and opinions I get to try different things out. I recently received a goodie box with things from the Walgreens Well Beginnings line of products. In my box I got a package of diapers, a bottle of baby wash, a package of wipes and a bottle of Walgreens Pediatric Oral Electrolyte Solution with Zinc Unflavored.

I was surprised when the box came in the mail since I wasn’t expecting anything in the mail. Besides who doesn’t like getting stuff in the mail that isn’t junk or a bill. I tried once to tell “Bill” that he just wasn’t welcome but he came the next month like clockwork and the month after…

 

The diapers are made with an extra soft inner liner with natural botanicals, vitamin E and aloe. This inner liner helps to keep baby’s bottom from being irritated. We all know what happens when baby is irritated. Another great thing about these diapers is that they have a nice soft outer cover. Don’t be fooled thought these diapers really do have great leakage control. We used them on Gabriel and they worked great especially overnight.

 

The Well Beginnings Baby Wash is wonderful. The baby wash can be used on baby’s entire body. No separate bottles of shampoo, soap and bubble bath to have in the tub with you and baby anymore. I put a few caps under running water and got loads of bubbles for Gabriel’s bathtime. I also used for our middle son, Nickolaus, who has skin issues. According to the Walgreens website
“Unlike baby soaps, this baby wash cleans without drying because it’s 100% soap-free, dye-free and pH-balanced. In fact it is milder than any baby soap. The tear-free formula is clinically tested hypoallergenic and is dermatologist and allergy tested. Paraben and phthalate free.”
The wipes were nice, thick,soft and good sized.  I really don;t like wipes that are thin and fall apart easily when used.  These wipes did the job and didn’t fall apart on the job so to speak. I used them for diaper changes, wiping dirty faces and sticky hands. A bonus is that they didn’t irritate anyone’s skin.  They are even made alcohol-free so people like my husband who is allergic to alcohol can use them safely. Another good thing is that they only come out one at a time!  No more dealing with a bunch of wipes coming out at once.

My personal favorite was the  bottle of Walgreens Pediatric Oral Electrolyte Solution with Zinc Unflavored.   The reason is that Gabriel is on a feeding tube 22 hours a day and  bottle of Walgreens Pediatric Oral Electrolyte Solution with Zinc Unflavored. can be added to his formula mix to add calories to it. Gabriel is allergic to all red dyes and soy also. This makes adding stuff to his formula difficult for us. The  bottle of Walgreens Pediatric Oral Electrolyte Solution with Zinc Unflavored is completely dye free so it made it easy for us to use it to mix his formula up.

Overall I have to say that the Well Beginnings line from Walgreens is a great lineup of products that will keep both Mom and baby happy.

 

Until next time…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

